Testimonials & Reviews

5/5

Turner Medical Arts

Women's Health Center & OB/GYNs located in Presidio neighborhood, Santa Barbara, CA & Hayward, CA

21 total reviews

Turner Medical Arts always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 21 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Turner Medical Arts below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Holly S.
Submitted 07/08/19
Superb experience in all regards.
Andrea S.
Submitted 05/09/19
Dr. Turner is an exceptional doctor! Knowledgeable, professional, honest and has a great sense of humor. I'm thankful for the opportunity to go to him.
Rae S.
Submitted 05/08/19
The first session was quick and easy and I’m feeling better already!
Dana D.
Submitted 04/08/19
Dr. Turner is everything the online reviews say and more. He was personable , kind, informative and encouraging. I left his office feeling very well taken care of by not only Dr. Turner but his staff. It was an exceptional experience . I would not hesitate to recommend this practice to my family or friends. Dana Denton
Anna G.
Submitted 02/21/19
Very happy with the visit.
Ellen O.
Submitted 10/11/18
Nice office and staff. Really liked Dr. Turner. He was genuinely caring, personable, patient, knowlwdgeable and very informative. So glad,I got the referral.
Dani V.
Submitted 06/07/18
I can’t say enough about my visit to see Dr. Turner today. I believe it is my first time in 60 years that a Doctor has taken me into his office for a 30 minute discussion. I went in to see about the Mona Lisa Touch and he explained everything in detail, what to expect, success rate etc. plus we talked about vaginal atrophy and related menopause issues. I received my first of three treatments today (internally and externally) with virtually no pain. He was terrific throughout the process explaining as we went along. I can’t recommend him enough.
Robin H.
Submitted 02/14/18
Reassuring and smooth
C R.
Submitted 01/25/18
Procedures: Labiaplasty , Perineoplasty. I don't know where to begin with how pleased I am with the skilled work of Dr. Turner. Without writing a novel (because believe me, my satisfactory can fill up a phonebook), the most important note here is that I finally feel amazing about myself again! Actually I feel better then I ever have. After delivering a child through my vagina, I was left to deal with the after math of the trauma and damage. Embarrassed can hardly describe the way I used to feel. After my surgical procedures I have regained total confidence and the sparkle in my eye about myself. At first I was beyond skeptical but I put my faith into Dr. Turner and after it all I am extremely happy that I did!!! Everything from my consultation, office visits with staff, procedure, and end result has been 100% satisfactory. I would absolutely recommend Dr. Turner to everyone I know who could benefit from his services. I feel like magic was done on me and my results are jaw dropping beautiful. It's wonderful to feel this great about myself again, truly. Honestly, Im so uplifted It makes me want to show my end result from my procedures off to the world (Im not , but thats how great I feel now!) I know I definitely made the right choice with Turner Medical Arts.
Kari E.
Submitted 12/28/17
Had a great first meeting! Staff was friendly and Dr. Turner was wonderful!
Erin N.
Submitted 11/29/17
Incredibly helpful, knowledgeable and easy to talk to!
Chandra C.
Submitted 08/30/17
I experienced excellent interactions and care with everyone in the office and the highest quality medical services.
Jan C.
Submitted 07/27/17
Excellent as always!
Jennifer M.
Submitted 07/12/17
I was truly impressed and pleased with the care and treatment I received from Dr Turner and everyone at Turner medical arts. I highly recommend Dr. Turner, his staff and the O-shot procedure to women who are suffering with a sexual dysfunction.
Bonnie M.
Submitted 07/11/17
Although I am a post menopausal woman with age-related gynecological symptoms, I also had serious scarring and stenosis due to two rounds of pelvic radiation. My vaginal tissue was so damaged that I was told that a surgical repair was not an option. Oncologists offered no options, so I called Dr. Turner's office for a consultation, hoping that his vaginal rejuvenation procedure might provide some relief. He was patient, thoughtful and generous with his time. He did a thorough consultation with the physician who developed the equipment used in the rejuvenation process and agreed to apply this process to my case. The results have been remarkable--better than prior to my radiation treatments. This has been a physical and emotional salvation when I was given no hope. Dr. Turner and his staff are professional and caring, and provided me a wonderful solution. I hope more candidates--both post menopausal and cancer patients, are encouraged to have this simple, painless, yet successful procedure.
Alexandra M.
Submitted 07/11/17
Very satisfied with my first visit. Dr Turner took a lot of time to explain everything and was very relatable. Highly recommended.
Denise V.
Submitted 04/28/17
I was able to get an appointment with Dr. Turner within one day of my call. I feel like he takes the time to listen to me and review my records thoroughly and I never feel rushed during my appointments. Office staff is also very friendly and professional.
Alice L.
Submitted 04/13/17
Dr turner presented my options clearly. He did not influence my decision on treatment I went with the most expensive option. I couldn't be happier.
Kim ..
Submitted 03/29/17
I had a serious hormone imbalance that was making me sicker and sicker and also turning me into a crazy lady. I saw many doctors over the course of two years but since they were uneducated about bio identical hormones, they would not prescribe them to me. I began to indulge in some despair and was by then, bedridden. Then I met Dr. Duncan Turner and he did quite literally save my life. He is a brilliant doctor and he is so knowledgeable about bio-identical hormone treatment. He has a wonderfully calm, measured approach backed up by sound scientific data. Also, he possesses real empathy. You couldn't ask for more from a doctor and my life has surely changed since he began treating me. I am out of bed now and actually feeling like a person again– for the first time in two years! P.s. Dr. Turner's support staff are also outstanding professionals. I have had the pleasure of being cared for by Sarah Keller Brasel (Office Manager/Patient Care Coordinator) and Tracy Whitecotton (MA and Thermographer) and they are extremely capable, warm, and nurturing. I always look forward to my appointments there. Thank you to Dr. Turner and the entire Turner Medical Arts team!!
Laurel ..
Submitted 03/29/17
It's the Best Diet Plan for me: I've Reached My Goal 2 Years in a Row! I know it's better to keep weight off once you reduce, but when life takes me in a different direction, I go back to Duncan Turner MD and re–up my diet plan. The TMA staff is very helpful and professional, though the work that really counts is what you do when you leave their office. By sticking to the eating plan, weighing the protein, and keeping to the portions, you should see fast results. I didn't find it hard, as you choose the foods you like from the different options, and many of those foods can be eaten outside your home, at restaurants or private parties. For the first few weeks it does help to take your lunch with you so you have it handy. The trick is to realize the plan is calibrated to help your body get what it needs and no more, so cheating just slows down the process and takes you longer to realize your goal. I never had side effects from the medication or the meal plan, and I know that with the right attitude, anyone can succeed with this program.